Jen Wins the ILL Clip Show!

Every year all the ILL PhD students gather for their annual clip show. Each student gets only 4 minutes to explain their thesis – a challenging task! The directors and heads of the graduate school then pick a winner from each year. This year, Jen decided to tell the story of her favourite material and unprecedently won the clip show for the second year running! It was a strong afternoon for magnetism, as from first year, Xaver Brems won for his work on superconductivity and in second year, Himanshu won for his work on spintronics. This was then followed by a barbeque celebration.

Well done Jen, and to the rest of the winners!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: